Help! Sparkle Decisions

Decision time…

Special sale. Time crunch. Friend in town. Blah blah blah. Anyway… I have to decide NOW if I want to spring for this chandelier in my dining space… Help!

Here it is:

 

36637171_070_b

Glowing Grove Chandelier… originally $1300 from Anthropologie… but I have “connections”…. so needless to say I’m not paying nearly that much.

<<<<EDITED TO ADD, the price tag I would be paying is around $250.>>>>

Aaaaand…. it’s huge. Really big. See the picture below for scale. Holy moly.

Our-Historic-Wonderland-Inspo-1L.jpg (here)

And my dining room is smallish. Roughly 10′ x 10′.

But I like things that are disproportionately awesome. Statement!! Something has to be unbalanced (in the direction of COOLNESS) in your house, or things feel too “builder grade”.

Here’s a rough To Scale sketch (with a David sized shadow and a Blair sized shadow) to show what it will look like in the space. (The space is open on three sides though… so it’s not going to feel cramped).

IMG_7179.jpg

The details are just so WONDERLANDY! Crystal flowers and golden leaves… magic.

So, I was going to ask you whether or not I should buy it… but I think I made up my mind already. I think this guy needs to come to my house.

But there is still time…

If I’m making a huge mistake… tell me! Speak now or forever hold your peace!

Or is it “piece?”

Whatever. The kids are begging to go to Target. (Target? Ok. I mean. If we have to.)

xoxo. KawaMama

2 thoughts on “Help! Sparkle Decisions

Leave a Reply

